food and family in salt lake city

Simple and Refreshing, with a kick.

I know you all have had this delicious salad before and probably love it as I do, but this time I added a little kick to it.

I used fresh squeezed lime juice and lime zest, which took it up a notch for me. I thoroughly enjoyed it, as did everyone else at the potluck I took it to. No really, it was gone in about 5 minutes, and I barely got my own helping of it. So enjoy!

Strawberry Spinach Salad with Balsamic Honey Lime Dressing

(adapted from The Healthy Foodie)

Strawberry Spinach Salad
3-4 handfuls of spinach
10 strawberries, sliced
1/3 cup sliced almonds
zest of 1/2 a small lime

For the salad, in a medium size bowl layer ingredients beginning with spinach, then strawberries, almonds and lime zest; set aside while you make the dressing.

Balsamic Lime Dressing 
juice of 1/2 a small lime
4 tsp. Balsamic Vinegar
4 tsp. Olive Oil
2 tsp. Honey

In a small bowl, whisk together all ingredients; refrigerate until needed for salad.

Dress salad only prior to serving or it may get soggy.

Comments on: "Strawberry Spinach Salad with Balsamic Honey Lime Dressing" (1)

  1. Thanks for sharing…Very easy to make and I must say red goes really well with green. It’s a few weeks before Christmas, anyway? ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 117 other followers