food and family in salt lake city

Fails of 2012

What?

Fails of 2012.

1. Still not sure how this one happened, but it was funny.

2.Remember back in March when I tried to be festive, and learned that green sanding sugar does not make for an appetizing rice crispy treat?

3.Savory Asparagus Sour Cream Muffins. They were bland, even after adding parmesan cheese and garlic. We ate them, but I won’t be making them again. Blech.

Flat Cookies

4. Flat cookies, ugh.

Strawberry Honey Jame

5. Strawberry Honey Jam. It sounded perfect, but everything went wrong. Someday I might try again.

Fluffy

6. Can you say fluffy?! Someone needs to get these kids a brush.

Salad in a Jar

7. Salad in a jar. You’ve all seen it on Pinterest, but it just didn’t work for me. I think my dressing was too thick because everything stuck to it, and I had a hard time getting the salad out.

No gloves

8.Why isn’t she wearing any gloves?! Brrr.

Donut cake

9. Nope, this isn’t suppose to be a chocolate donut, it’s a cake!

Ice cream cake

9. I know this Ice Cream Cake looks tasty, but I had a heck of a time with all the ingredients overflowing all over my counter. Don’t worry I licked, er cleaned, it up.

Lip liner

10. Someone should really watch this girl.

Peaches n Cream

11. I tried to make Peaches-n-Cream frozen yogurt, it tasted not so good.

Handprint

12. Handprints on freshly cleaned stainless steel refrigerators, stainless steel with children is the fail here.

Bugs

14. Bugs often come to say hello when I photograph food outside. This one wouldn’t leave until I took his picture. Say “cheese” little guy!

More flat cookies

15. More flat cookies, it happens to all of us. Ugh take two.

Comments on: "Fails of 2012" (2)

  1. finally I can stop being tempted by that salad in a jar! thanks for testing that out for me. and thanks for all the hilarious kids photos – great post!

  2. Dani Mitchell said:

    so funny! i love this post and have a new year’s resolution to try some of these yummy recipes :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 122 other followers