food and family in salt lake city


It’s my Birthday, and I’ll bake if I want to. So I did! 

The dessert theme I chose was “Berries.”

   

The dessert menu included Blackberry Chocolate Layer Cake, Strawberry Shortcake with Lemon infused Whipped Cream, Fresh Raspberry Cake Truffles, and Marshmallow Surprise Cookies. It was such a pretty spread and tasted fresh and summery.

  

I invited friends and family to take part in the festivities and fun. I loved every minute, and enjoyed all the baking, socializing, and eating.

My “Berry” Dessert Buffet was a succes, and last night, I went to sleep with a smile on my face. This morning, I woke up with that same smile, only this time, it was because I knew the breakfast menu included leftover Blackberry Chocolate Cake.

Recipes:

.   Chocolate Cake with Blackberry Jam Buttercream Filling
& Chocolate Creme Frosting from Always With Butter.

 Strawberry Shortcakes with Lemon-infused Whipped Cream from My Recipe Finds Online.

 
 Fresh Raspberry Cake Truffles
from UrbanStrawberries. I used half of the poundcake (from the above recipe) and mashed them with a handful of fresh raspberries till very moist, rolled them into balls and froze them. Then I dipped the balls into white chocolate coating, and drizzled them with dark chocolate.


 Marshmallow Surprise Cookies
from my very own baking buddy, Katie.

Comments on: "It’s My Party, and I’ll Bake if I Want To." (1)

  1. Everything was amazingly delicious! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment